Why I didn’t watch the Oscars…

There are a lot of reasons I could list for not watching the Oscars (namely the fact that while I want to see most of the movies that were nominated, I’m too cheap to see them before they’re out of theaters … and then I probably won’t anyway) but last night there was one that came out above all the rest.

THE WALKING DEAD

Three simple, true words.

How gives a rat’s ass about what color Liza Minelli’s hair was (electric blue, just like her pantsuit – according to my morning Googling) when you had the chance to watch an entire hour of Norman Reedus and Emily Kinney (the only people on the episode) killing it so beautifully that I now want a spin-off featuring just them, all the time. Rick and Carl who? It’s Daryl and Beth for me.

One thought on “Why I didn’t watch the Oscars…

Leave a Reply

