Cooked

im-meltingDo you live in America? Yes? Well, then you’re probably in the midst of a heat wave of epic proportions. I saw this morning that only Alaska and New Mexico (New Mexico? Really?) aren’t expected to see temperatures hitting 90°. So it’s hot. And it’s been hot all week. It’s supposed to start cooling off here (in northwestern Pennsylvania) on Saturday. Yay.

Needless to say, I’m cooked. Maybe I’m a wuss but I think I wilt more every time I walk my dog around the block. She occasionally wants to go further but given the fact that her tongue is usually dragging on the cement (and not to eat cooked bird shit like she likes to do) and that I get more grouchy the hotter I am, she gets to go exactly one block twice a day while it’s so freakin’ hot. She’s lucky she gets a walk, really.

But I’m officially as cooked as the bird shit on the sidewalk. I used to say I needed a colder climate but given the AK & NM news and the fact that I don’t like a crap load of constant snow, I’m not sure there is one.

Just give me 65° to 75° and I will be one very happy blogger. That’s my perfect temperature. I can even deal with 88° occasionally. It’s just a week of constantly being that, and muggy, that renders me DONE.

In the words of Wizard of OzI’m Melting!

Leave a Reply

