I should have bought a Powerball ticket yesterday…

…someone won the Powerball yesterday (lucky bum) and it wasn’t me (boo-hoo).

I should have bought a ticket, though, because I would’ve won.

Why?

Because I had an awesome day yesterday, that’s why.

The mailman randomly stopped me while I was walking my dog and told me how impressed he was that he sees me walking her every day at the same time. He said it was amazing and that I should keep it up. (Save the USPS!)

Then I went to a family thing that I really didn’t want to go to and someone told me how she noticed I’d lost weight and that I looked really good.

So I could whine more about not winning the lottery (or playing it) but I won’t because those other two things are perfectly fine with me.

How was your day?

Leave a Reply

