Why I’d make a terrible foodie…

You know how some people are vegetarians and some are vegan? I’m not either of those. I couldn’t be, especially vegan. Milk and eggs are far too important to me to give them up. But I don’t like meat. Most of the time.

You see, I have a thing against meat (along with poultry and fish, if we’re being exact) that looks like it did when it was alive. Shrimp, those fish dishes were the head and eyeballs are still on, beef that looks like it was recently hacked off some cow’s thigh, things that still bleed … I can’t eat them.

It makes me practically useless on Thanksgiving (turkeys still look like turkeys, only without the feathers), but I don’t care. My family has learned that if they want me to eat it, I shouldn’t see it.

That’s just the way it is.

So I’d call me a see-meat-no-eat person. Because I’m perfectly fine with hamburger. Which might seem the least healthy and most strange of all.

Leave a Reply

