Football begins again

The NFL season kicked off today. Well, last Wednesday really, but that was just the one game.

Anyway, I’ve decided to pay attention to football this year. I’ve even got a favorite team.

Well, that’s always changeable because, you see, my team already lost.

Sometimes I wonder why I bother.

Then again, maybe it’s me. Every time I root for something sports related, the team or person loses. It’s envitable. Maybe I shouldn’t root for who I really like … and they’ll win.

Anybody think that would work?

Leave a Reply

