Free For All Friday, June 8 – Django Unchained

For today’s whatever-I-want-to-post post, I give you the first trailer for the to be released Christmas Day Quentin Tarantino film Django Unchained.

I’m rather excited about this movie. And surprised that I’m excited.

I had a thing against Quentin Tarantino for a long time because graphic violence with little plot has never been my thing and I mistakenly thought that his movies were usually short on plot. In the interest of full disclosure, I’d seen parts of Kill Bill and Pulp Fiction but nothing more.

Not until Inglorious Basterds came out and Christoph Waltz won every award possible for it. I love that movie, much to my surprise.

A lot of that has to do with Christoph Waltz, though. And he’s a big part of the reason I wanted to see Django Unchained even before I saw the trailer.

I love that the focus of the trailer is on Waltz. He deserves it, even far more than Leonardo DicCaprio. It looks like he’s more of the star of the movie than either DiCaprio or Jamie Foxx.

So, what about you? Are you excited to see Django Unchained? Why?

Leave a Reply

