Music Monday, May 21

Let’s try themes when I ramble, shall we?

Yes? Thank you.

Mondays, from now until I forget, shall be known as Music Monday. On Music Monday, I will share some songs, via YouTube videos most likely, that I’ve been listening to over the last week or so. Maybe it’ll be something you like, maybe it won’t. Please do let me through a comment if you liked, or even didn’t like, what I picked. And, even more importantly, if you’ve got any suggestions for what I should listen to, tell me! I’m open to pretty much everything, as you’ll surely soon see.

So, for the very first Music Monday, I give you…

One Tin Soldier by Coven for The Legend of Billy Jack

The how and why of my finding this is that my mother is very pro-Occupy and grew up in the Seventies. The other day, she started singing this song and talking about the Billy Jack movies, only one of which I’ve seen. This song is so powerful for any time and any place. I plan to tell anyone who’ll listen about it.

Next up is the new Jack Savoretti song Take Me Home

Lately, I love everything Jack Savoretti. So this is an absoluteĀ must listen.

Last but not least, I’ve been listening to You Ain’t Seen Nothin’ Yet by Lisa Marie Presley from her new album Storm & Grace

I bought Lisa Marie Presley’s first two albums and loved them so I’m very excited that she’s got another album coming out. One thing about her songs is that they can very easily become your theme song for life … just like this one is doing for me.

So… that’s what I’ve been listening to. What about you?

Leave a Reply

