Karma.

Karma is a beautiful thing, isn’t it?

I’m a recent convert to the idea of karma, too. I knew what it was, what it meant, and how people thought of it but I’d never really seen it in action until yesterday.

That’s when I was introduced to the loveliness that is karma.

Someone was rude to me, rudeness that bordered on being flat out insulting, after I did something for said person. I almost slapped someone. But I’m better that than, so I stewed in my anger and frustration. I only had to wait five minutes before karma flew in and made me happy.

I didn’t even feel guilty for being happy, or maybe smug is a better word, when said suffered just a little bit.

It didn’t hurt them and it didn’t hurt me, but it made me feel better so I know love karma.

Leave a Reply

