Dream House.

Over the weekend, I rented the movie Dream House starring Daniel Craig, Rachel Weisz, and Naomi Watts.

Horror and suspense films aren’t usually my thing, so a big part of the reason I watched it is because of who is in it. And I was still disappointed.

The premise and plot behind the movie are alright – mental breakdown, haunted house. The writing, editing, and acting were terrible.

Aside from being confused for 80 minutes of the 92 minutes long the movie was, my biggest issue with it was that the antagonist was completely and totally underdeveloped. There was absolutely no reason given for him to do what he does … other than that he seems to be generally a bastard.

I don’t even want to write about this movie anymore.

Leave a Reply

