Gulp.

That’s very naughty of me, posting about it being 2012 and then starting off the blogging year by not posting anything for fifteen days. Shame on me.

But I’m back-ish.

With an announcement, no less.

I’ve made a New Year’s resolution. And no, it wasn’t some pipe dream about blogging every day. That would have been silly.

No, my resolution is to read 100 pages a day. I don’t mean webpages, either. I mean real books, no e-readers either, mind you. Not only that, if I miss a few days, which I have (hey! my 91 year old grandfather was in the hospital!), I’ve resolved to fact that in to how many pages I have to read during the rest of the year.

See? I gave myself motivation. If I don’t want to be reading 500 pages on New Year’s Eve to meet my goal, I won’t skip days. Very smart of me, I think.

What about you? How are your New Year’s Resolutions going?

Leave a Reply

