Technology hates me.

It does. I kid you not.

I got a new mp3 player for Christmas. You’d think I’d be cheering, right? Wrong.

This may have some to do with the laziness that catches me occasionally, but I want to be able to just transfer everything on my old mp3 player to my new one. Five clicks of my mouse or less, let’s say. It should work. Right? Since my old one is 4GB and the new one is 8GB. You’d think, wouldn’t you?

But no.

I tried dragging the music file from the old one to my desktop and then copying it to my new one. It randomly copied about half the files.

As best as I can tell, this means I’ll have to dug a tunnel through my closet of junk to the place where I hid my CDs, mere months ago, and try to add them one at a time. I don’t want to do that. That will take forever.

Why can’t technology just be simple and work for me???

P.S. If you have any suggestions about my problem, please leave a comment and tell me how to do it! Please!

Leave a Reply

